Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Geek Lab-Dust it Off

12 Comments

geeklab

Hey Everyone! I hope you are all having a wonderful day and I hope you had some time to check out our World Card Making Day Online Crop yesterday!  There is still time to play along and the deadline for uploading your projects is October 10th!  Today I want to share a layout with you using our October 2015 kit Funfetti!

CK_Oct15-Kit

This kit features the Pinkfresh Studio Happy Things collection and is filled with great color, patterns and fun!  Included with every Clique Kit are cut files and printables you can use over and over again!  I am so bad about getting my Cameo out but this month I decided to  dust it off and cut a bunch of Clique Kits cut files.  For my layout I used one of the October cut files and if you are a subscriber you can find these under monthly downloads.

CliqueKits_Oct15_CutFiles3 (1)

I cut the file out of white cardstock from the Clique Kits shop and wanted to cut into my pattern papers.  I applied adhesive all over the back of my file and then added strips of the beautiful papers in all the sections of the file!  I just love how it turned out and it really did not use much paper at all!!

IMG_0268

My photo is of our son Gavin Issac our little miracle baby.  His newborn photos are so dreamy and I think this one is just perfect against all the beautiful patterns.  I did not want to use very many embellishments on this layout since I did have some many patterns but I think it came out great and will be hanging this one in my office.  I love that I was able to also use products from my September kit and add ons with this months  kit!

IMG_0262 IMG_0248

If it has been awhile since you have you used your cut files I challenge you to create your next layout using some!  If you do not have a Cameo or another electronic die cutting machine you can also use your big shot to create some fun layouts!  Pull out your dies and cut them out of different pattern papers and cover your 12×12 papers with them!  You will love the result and have fun doing it!  Thanks so much for stopping by today!  I hope you enjoyed my layout today!  Please take a moment to check out the Clique Kits shop.  We have added some new products including more of the Amy Tangerine Finders Keepers collection, great Halloween products in our pop up shop and some fun Crate Paper Wonder!

ck_varsityteam_erica (1)

 

12 thoughts on “Geek Lab-Dust it Off

  1. LOOOOVE this layout Erica ❤❤❤❤❤

    Like

  2. this is seriously so gorgeous!! Love you post and how you used the cut file!!

    Like

  3. This is just stunning!!

    Like

  4. LOVE IT!! ❤

    Like

  5. Erica this is sooooo totally gorgeous! xxx

    Like

  6. Oh, wow. Love how you used that cut file!

    Like

  7. It’s too pretty to be real!! 😀 fantastic!!!

    Like

  8. So lovely! Really dreamy layout to go with the photo!

    Like

  9. love how soft and sweet this feels. Fab way to use the cut file and it doesn’t take away from the photo 🙂

    Like

  10. This is exquisite! The cut file is gorgeous as a full page background!

    Like

  11. love this layout!! and such a great way to incorporate lots of different patterns!

    Like

  12. I adore the soft, sweetness of this layout! You can tell there is so much love just by how beautiful the layout came together!

    Like

Leave a comment