Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Hello Wonderful

8 Comments

artstudioheader

Hi everyone! Donna here for another layout with the October kit: Funfetti

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I used a simple but fun technique that I’ve always been wanting to try but haven’t until now.

DonnaEspiritu-CK-October03

Here’s how I created the background using a few gelatos and watercolor. I brushed the white cardstock with gel medium first. Then proceeded with a pink gelato.

DonnaEspiritu-CK-October03tut1

I wanted a more vibrant pink so I added watercolor. I kind of spread it with a small plastic. I have to practice more to achieve subtle results lol I should have tried on a scratch paper first but I am impatient so… it’s quite chaotic lol!

DonnaEspiritu-CK-October03tut2

I added more color after but this time I just splattered them instead of using the plastic technique.

DonnaEspiritu-CK-October03tut3

Here are more close up shots of my finished layout.

DonnaEspiritu-CK-October03a

DonnaEspiritu-CK-October03b

DonnaEspiritu-CK-October03c

DonnaEspiritu-CK-October03d

That’s it from me, will come back soon for more projects to inspire you!

Do check out the Clique Kits shop for some new awesome stuff, the Halloween Pop-up shop and more!

And don’t forget that you still have time to play along with our World Card Making Day Online Crop, uploading of projects is until October 10th!

Happy crafting!
CK_DT1516_Siggies-_Donna

8 thoughts on “Hello Wonderful

  1. Love how your layout turned out, beautiful!!

    Like

  2. Love that background! I don’t know if I am brave enough to try such a thing!

    Like

  3. this is such a COOL layout! i love the background tutorial – i can’t wait to try it!

    Like

  4. Love how you painted the background. Nice layout!

    Like

  5. Amazing Donna…love your background work!

    Like

  6. Love how this came together! Your mixed media skills are amazing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

