Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Creating a simple layout in a snap

4 Comments

blog-image_locker-room

Hello scrappers! I hope you’re having a fabulous day. Today, I am going to share with you step-by-step how I created this gorgeous, but simple layout. I’ve been thinking about traveling a lot lately. I miss it so much. Before Pete and I had Edward, we would travel often, but we haven’t traveled since we had Edward. My absolute favorite vacation spot in the whole wide world is Costa Rica. I just loved our time there and I can’t wait to take Edward when he is a little bigger.

I started this layout off by trimming three pieces of paper down in three different sizes ( 8 1/2″x11″, 7 1/2″X10″ and 6″x8″) and matting them by adhering them together, biggest to smallest.

IMAG7290-1

IMAG7291-1

Once I had my papers adhered, I placed my photos on the center paper, being careful not to cover the “loving life” sentiment on the paper because I wanted to use it as part of my title.
IMAG7293-1

Then I hand journaled my story in the bottom left-side box.

IMAG7294-1-1

Once I got my story down, then I decided it was time to embellish my layout. I love embellishments and the embellishments in this month’s kit was absolutely beautiful. I am loving the acrylic “paradise” word. Seriously, I need a few more for my stash, what about you?

paradise_pink paislee_clique kits_nicole martel

Thank you for stopping by today. Please stop by again!
CK_VarsityTeam_Nicole

4 thoughts on “Creating a simple layout in a snap

  1. I love your layout!!! Hope you get to travel again soon!!!

    Like

  2. beautiful layout!!

    Like

  3. I love it!

    Like

  4. Love how you make it so simple!

    Like

Leave a comment