Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Art Studio – Us

3 Comments

artstudioheader

Hello everyone! Donna here to share my first layout using the August kit, “Rio“, featuring Fancy Pants Designs Millie and June collection

ck-aug16-kit_4_orig

First, I want to share the watercolored background before I placed the embellishments and photo. It’s very simple but I liked how it turned out.

Donna-Espiritu--CKRio-layout01_watercolor1

I prepped the surface first with some gel medium. I drew some flowers, scattered them around. Then I with the same brush, I flicked some more watercolor in different colors.

Donna-Espiritu--CKRio-layout01_watercolor

This is how it turned out. I think it’s pretty lol but I surely need more practice

Donna-Espiritu--CKRio-layout01

I love the combination of colors in the Millie and June collection. I used the sequins to as center of the watercolor flowers

Donna-Espiritu--CKRio-layout01a

I also stamped some faded butterfly image using black ink. I purposely stamped it like that. I didn’t want to full, inked butterfly but just a subtle image

Donna-Espiritu--CKRio-layout01c

That little white and gold dotted bow is super cute

Donna-Espiritu--CKRio-layout01b

I hope you liked my page. Will be back in a few days to share my next page using this gorgeous kit.

Thanks for dropping by!

Happy crafting,

CK_VarsityTeam15-16_Donna

 

3 thoughts on “Art Studio – Us

  1. So pretty!! I love the background you created!!

    Like

  2. Donna, this looks great! Neat idea!

    Like

  3. Love this Donna, your flowers are beautiful!!

    Like

Leave a comment