Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Hello Life

6 Comments

blog-image_locker-room

Hello Clique friends! Marcia back today with my fourth layout that I created with the January kit.  I still have lots of paper and embellishments left too, which is amazing because I love to use lots of pattern papers on my layouts. For today’s post, I thought I would give you an idea on how to use some of those labels that came with the kit. I created this layout, documenting some of my 2016 New Year resolutions. I am also using one of the exclusive digital cut files designed by Lacey. I love this one because it remind me of confetti.

HelloLife

It often amazes me that some people can be so happy go lucky and others are so serious. I am one of those serious people. This year I want to Smile More, Make Time for Me, Have Fun, Laugh Often, Spend Time with my Family, and Celebrate Every Day. I selected some of the puffy script stickers that were an Add-on and some of the ephemera die cuts. Then I decided to print the text I needed on vellum. This would allow me to move things around. For no show adhesive on the vellum, I used my Xyron Sticker Maker.

VellumWords

Then I arranged the vellum, stickers, and ephemera on the labels. I like how the stitching emphasizes my resolutions.

labels

celebrate

There are so many awesome ephemera die cuts. I used another one for my title here.

Feather

Thanks for stopping by today.

CK_DT1516_Siggies_Marcia

6 thoughts on “Hello Life

  1. Love all the dimension and the fact you highlighted your resolutions. Great page!!

    Like

  2. wooow, amazing!!

    Like

  3. beautiful page, marcia!

    Like

  4. I love how you made this page about your resolutions! Just gorgeous!!

    Like

  5. such a beautiful page, marcia! i love your resolutions and how you chose to highlight them!

    Like

  6. Love the stitching, the stickers, labels and vellum. Just everything!

    Like

Leave a Reply

