Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Yearbook: Smile

3 Comments

Hello!

Donna here today to share my second project using the June Kit “Aquarelle”.

s254461307115203172_p1805_i1_w1200

One of the things I love about the monthly kits is their exclusive cut files and printables. You can find all of them here.

For my layout, I used one of this month’s exclusives. The Floral Crown cut file.

s254461307115203172_p1804_i8_w640

Before showing my layout, I want to share how I “weed” through cut files especially intricate ones like the Floral Crown cut file.

DSC_6534

I use a spatula like the one in the image to lift each cut carefully. I find this very helpful especially when I use a new mat (it’s super sticky compared to mats that have been used several times already).DSC_6535

I love how my layout turned out with the cut file and fussy cut flowers and butterflies. The watercolor effect in the Wild at Heart collection by Cocoa Vanilla Studio is just beautiful!

DONNAESPIRITU-AQUARELLE-LAYOUT01

 

I lined up the series of photos in the middle and I used scraps of thin cardboard to add a bit of height to them. I also added some messy threads under the photos.

DONNAESPIRITU-AQUARELLE-LAYOUT01A

DONNAESPIRITU-AQUARELLE-LAYOUT01C

This rubber charm is just so pretty!

DONNAESPIRITU-AQUARELLE-LAYOUT01B

DONNAESPIRITU-AQUARELLE-LAYOUT01D

That’s all from me today!

I hope you liked my project today and don’t forget to check out more cut files and printables in the store!

Happy crafting,

CK_DT17-headshots-Donna

3 thoughts on “Yearbook: Smile

  1. This is just beautiful. I love the cutfile and all the pretty patterned papers you used to back it.

    Like

  2. this is so pretty, Donna!

    Like

  3. WOW! I love this page so much. Great job, Donna ❤

    Like

Leave a comment