Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Guest Contributor – Angie Pond

1 Comment

Happy Monday everyone!!  We have been so thankful this month to have our April Guest Contributor Angie Pond sharing so much inspiration with us!  Today I have another layout Angie created using the April kit!  Make sure to follow Angie on her blog to see more of her fabulous work!  Now lets get into her layout using the April kit and the fabulous printables designed by Creative Director Gia Lau!

For the April challenge, I drew inspiration from the different blocks of paper that are shown in the sketch. I used many of the beautiful papers from the Jelly Bean kit and treated each block of patterned paper almost like it’s own little layout.
I used one of the exclusive cut files under my photo. I cut it on white card stock and painted it with watercolors. Then I simply cut it apart and used it as an additional layer under the cute photo of my nephew on his first Easter. 
Most of the embellishments on my layout are from the printable files that come with the kit each month. I adore that cute bunny and I even used the “Happy Easter” printable as my title.
The flags in the upper left block of my layout are from the printables as well and they make a great addition along with my journaling.
In the section where my title is, I hand cut a few clouds and used that printable doily shape almost like a sun. The pink cloud comes from one of the Bella Blvd. clips that came in the kit. I simply cut the clip part off and adhered it to my layout.
I did some stamping on the block with the pink polka dots. I used just some black ink and a circle outline stamp to add some more interest to the paper. I pair the word labels and the circles from the exclusive printables with a few enamel dots from the kit to complete that section of the layout.
Thank you Angie for another awesome project using the April 2017 Kit!!   I love all the details in your page and love how you used the exclusives!!  Here is a look at Angie’s completed layout!
Thank you all so much for stopping by today!  Please remember to leave Angie some love down below!  We still have a few April kits left in the shop right now and we also have a great kit sale going on!!  Have a wonderful day!

One thought on “Guest Contributor – Angie Pond

  1. Such an adorable layout!!!

    Like

Leave a comment