Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

A Clean and Simple Page

4 Comments

Blog Image_Locker Room

Hi, everyone! I hope you all had a wonderful National Scrapbook Day, and for you moms, a happy Mother’s Day. It’s Aliza here with a clean and simple layout using the May kit, Northern Lights.

adeutsch_may2016_Lovethis copy

Since this was a layout about the great outdoors, I really wanted to use that wood grain paper. Also, because it’s a beautiful shade of grey.The blues in the Basic Grey papers were a nice contrast, and brought out my son’s shirt in the photo. (One might think that the young man in the photo is male model, but no, it’s just my son looking preppy and fabulous.) Anyway,  that was the start to the layout. In case you haven’t noticed, I am drawn to placing my elements together in a grid, and that is just what I did here.

blogpost2

I really wanted to use this wood veneer from my stash, and its semi-circular shape inspired some of the other embellishments that I used.

blog post1

I was a little worried about the muted colors, and I experimented with some pops of color simply by laying them near the layout.

blog post3

I printed out my journaling strips, and I decided not to keep those inside the grid design. Just to keep things interesting.

blog post4

In the final product, I repeated the dark blue and the light blue around the layout, in order to keep the eye moving around the page. And, that pop of color? Well, I went with red in the end.

adeutsch_may2016_Lovethis copy

Thanks for stopping by!

CK_DT1516_Siggies-_Aliza

4 thoughts on “A Clean and Simple Page

  1. it’s great!

    Like

  2. So cute, love the design!

    Like

  3. Awesome grid design and of course I love all that journaling.

    Like

  4. Great page design. Clean and simple! Love it!

    Like

Leave a comment