Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Geek Lab: Use Those Freebies!

8 Comments

geeklab

Yippee, I’m back again! Kim here to share some digital love!  I hope that you are aware that you get so many freebies each month you could really stretch that kit! I figure you could almost double your paper and ephemera alone if you use the cut files and printables each month!

Lets start with this beautiful cut file!  So amazing!  Here’s a tip…I found out that after cutting, just trying to pull the paper off the mat is not so fun. But if you place your mat right side down peel the mat away from the paper instead, your results are so much better with the delicate file.

Here is the printout of this months gorgeous designs!!

I then pieced the background together with bits of printables and paper from the kit.  Those words fit so nicely in the leaves!

I wanted each rose to have the same pattern so I used this soft buttery yellow and made sure all the stripes lined up under my cut paper. Again more printable love here with the ‘beautiful day’ piece.

 Now time for the ephemera!  Little bits from the die cuts but also quite a few from the printable sheet!

I love the way the butterfly is dimensional and has so much shimmer too!

So glad you could join us today!  See you soon!

XOXOXO

-Kim

CK_VarsityTeam15-16_Kimberly

Author: krodesigns

As a full time stay at home mom of four sporty, smelly and sweet boys ranging in the ages of 4 to 16 - when not doing laundry - I’m a mixed media teaching artist with a passion for fiber art, planner, scrapbook and Project Life. I love making practical, everyday things beautiful as well as functional, and unbreakable.

8 thoughts on “Geek Lab: Use Those Freebies!

  1. I love the dimension with the cutfiles and the cute printables!!

    Like

  2. it’s amazing!

    Like

  3. Love how you used the cutfiles and printables for this layout!

    Like

  4. Amazing background! SO light and colorful!

    Like

  5. Oh this is wonderful Kim!

    Like

  6. love this – so pretty!

    Like

  7. Awesome layout! Such a fun cut file and fabulous tip.

    Like

  8. super cute layout!

    Like

Leave a comment