Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Sequin Spray!

9 Comments

@amytangerine @echopark @stampinup @cliquekits @spiegelmomscraps @jodyspiegelhoff, #cliquekits #studyhall #tailormade #amytangerine #projectlife #layout #cktailormade #sequin #creativeagenda #card #enamelstickers #stampinup

 

 

Happy 2015 everyone!  I’m very excited to share a post on the CK blog today! But first, a big THANK YOU to everyone who ordered our Limited Edition Kit, We Go Together!  We have officially SOLD OUT!  If you weren’t one of the lucky ones who ordered their kit, we have hope!! We do have a very limited amount of products from the kit on sale now in the Clique Kits Store HERE!!  You can literally build your own personal kit, similar to We Go Together right now.

As I’m sure you can tell with all of our Limited Edition Clique Kits, we have been crazy busy behind the scenes preparing a fabulous 2015, for you!   We hope you can feel our excitement because we are just bursting at the seams these days!!  Whew!

Today I’m very happy to be sharing a layout based off a fun sketch I found at the My Scraps & More Sketch Blog.  Here’s the great sketch I worked from.  You can interpret this sketch in so many ways, which is way I loved it.  You can stay very true to the sketch and use smaller photos, maybe 2″x3″ or 4″x5″ or you could use 4″x6″ or even 5″x7″!

@amytangerine @echopark @stampinup @cliquekits @spiegelmomscraps @jodyspiegelhoff, #cliquekits #studyhall #tailormade #amytangerine #projectlife #layout #cktailormade #sequin #creativeagenda #card #enamelstickers #stampinup

 

As I’m sure you can also see in this sketch, there are some ink splatters and several layers which I just love!  Here we go, my first layout on the Clique Kits blog with the fabulous Tailor Made, featuring Amy Tangerine~Stitched.  I played up those fun layers and added two different kinds of sequins.  I did a little experiment with attaching my sequins this time.  I used my Aileen’s Tacky Glue to attach the 5mm flat silver sequins and small glue dots to attach the aqua ones.  I wanted to see which one was stronger in the end when putting layout to the test in our family album. My scrapbooks are right in our living room and often grabbed of the shelves by our younger girls, ages 3 to 7.  So, we’ll see how these adhesives hold up to them turning the pages about 80 times!!

@cliquekits @amytangerine @jodyspiegelhoff @spiegelmomscraps @myscrapsandmore @echoparkpaper, #cliquekits #spiegelmomscraps #spiegelmomscrapshop #etsy #creativeagenda #echoparkpaper #sequin #enamel #amytangerine #cktailormade #ckjanuary2015 #ink

 

@amytangerine @echopark @stampinup @cliquekits @spiegelmomscraps @jodyspiegelhoff, #cliquekits #studyhall #tailormade #amytangerine #projectlife #layout #cktailormade #sequin #creativeagenda #card #enamelstickers #stampinup

@amytangerine @echopark @stampinup @cliquekits @spiegelmomscraps @jodyspiegelhoff, #cliquekits #studyhall #tailormade #amytangerine #projectlife #layout #cktailormade #sequin #creativeagenda #card #enamelstickers #stampinup

@amytangerine @echopark @stampinup @cliquekits @spiegelmomscraps @jodyspiegelhoff, #cliquekits #studyhall #tailormade #amytangerine #projectlife #layout #cktailormade #sequin #creativeagenda #card #enamelstickers #stampinup

Thank you so much for joining me today!  Don’t forget to head over the our Clique Kits store to build your own Valentine Themed kit by going HERE.  You can also check out the loads of clearance we also have by going HERE.   We’d also love to have you create a project for our Anything Goes Challenge, which was posted yesterday by Erica!  Go here to check it out and link up a project before the end of January.  You can win a huge $25.00 gift certificate from our fabulous sponsor this month, Creative Embellishments.  Have fun and go create something today!

Thanks so much!

@cliquekits @jodyspiegelhoff @spiegelmomscraps

 

 

Author: SpiegelMom Scraps!

I'm a mom, wife and crafter by nature. I began crafting as a child and have loved making handmade things ever since...all thanks to my Nana Smith! I often do crafting projects with my kids and love scrapbooking, card making and many other crafts.

9 thoughts on “Sequin Spray!

  1. Your layout is just stunning!!!!! I love the sketches at myscrapsandmore sketch blog…love your interruptation!!! I can’t wait for my Valentine’s Day kit. That is my birthday gift from me to me!!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Experiment | Adhering Sequins |

  3. Squee at all those lovely sequins!! Love that layout… those colors are so dreamy!

    Like

  4. Loving your interpretation of the sketch and that sprinkling of sequins is divine! 🙂

    Like

  5. very fun layout, jody. i am a fan of all the sparkle featured on this page!

    Like

  6. Great sketch. This is so pretty. What a little cutie!

    Like

  7. Jody, your layout is simply precious….she is a cutie!! I love the layering and the sequins, too!!

    Like

  8. What a great layout! I love the sequins.

    Like

  9. I love all those sequins, and the colors.

    Like

Leave a comment