Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Geek Lab: Tag Cut File Mini Album

10 Comments

geeklab

Hello, its Melissa and I’m back again.  You’ll know by now that I love making mini albums, and today I have a mini that I made using this months exclusive tag digital cut file as my base.  Of course I’m using the gorgeous April Kit “Origins”.

Here is the tag cut file:

CK_Apr2016-cuts_07

I cut the cover of the album in white card stock with the entire pattern, but for the pages of the album I only cut the tag shape.  I enlarged the cut file to make sure my largest 4×6 photo would fit.Dance1Here are all the tags cut and ready to go.Dance2 I always start my mini album by adhering my photos.  The mini album is about my youngest (20 months old at the time) and her dance that she performed one morning around the kitchen. I was so lucky to capture these sweet photos!  You can purchase the Tombow Mono permanent glue tape in the CK store here.Dance3And then the fun part of embellishing, always my favourite time!  Look at all the gorgeous embellishments from the kit.Dance4I made the cover very minimalist.  I backed the cut file with a silver cupcake wrapper, and used a butterfly ephemera piece, black Bella Blvd letter stickers and an Illustrated Faith enamel heart (love them!).Dance7And here is my finished album.  The yellow ribbon is from my stash.Mini1I stuck a white card stock label to the back cover to hide the cupcake wrapper, and I used a cut apart card for my journaling.  The chipboard add on was perfect for extra dimension, and you can purchase it here.Mini2The first photo shows my daughter starting her dance.  The photos were taken with my iPhone, and aren’t the best quality, but I love them because they capture the moment!  When an impromptu dance is happening theres no time to go searching for my DSLR!!Mini3On the back of each photo page I embellished.  For this page I fussy cut the sentiments out of one of the 4×6 cut apart cards.Mini4She continued her dance through the kitchen, and I made this tag from the Bella Blvd heart acetate.  I also used lots of enamel dots, another kit add on which you can purchase here.Mini5The back of the acetate was potentially problematic, but I decided to not be too concerned about what could be seen through it.  I framed one of the exclusive printables with a Simple Stories chipboard frame.Mini6My final page is the finish of her dance, I love her little foot over the vacuum cleaner cord!  The paper that I cut this tag from is one of my favourites, which is why I choose it for this smaller photo.Mini7I hope you enjoyed this tag mini!  I certainly had a blast making it.  Have a lovely weekend!

CK_DT1516_Siggies-_Melissa

Author: Melissa Vining

A scrapbooking mum of 4 from Queenstown New Zealand

10 thoughts on “Geek Lab: Tag Cut File Mini Album

  1. This is so cute! Love it!

    Like

  2. This is so adorable!

    Like

  3. seriously adorable project!!

    Like

  4. Beautiful mini album!

    Like

  5. Such a cute mini album……happy little dancer!

    Like

  6. Oh wow this is so adroable!!

    Like

  7. Oh wow that”s such a cute wee mini tag album! excellent!

    Like

  8. I always LOVE your mini albums! Love!

    Like

  9. So cute!

    Like

Leave a comment