Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Happy Home, Happy Heart

4 Comments

Hi there!  Danni here again today, to share my weekly planner spread for Valentine’s week.  I used mostly the February Clique Kit, Bee You.  This kit features the Hazelwood collection by One Canoe Two and is just absolutely Stunning!  I also added in some of the January, Hey Sugar Clique Kit.

I thought I would share a picture of the beginning stages of putting my spread together.  I love to use scrapbook paper as my full squares; to give it color & make it more of a cohesive planner layout.

planner-1

I inked the edges of my squares with Tim Holtz Distress Inks in Hickory Smoke & Shaded Lilac.  This helps give it the look of dimension & shadows, without adding bulk to your planner pages.

I used a couple of planner stamps from the Sweet Stamp Shop.  I use these to keep track of my social media.  Also, I just realized I forgot to mention I use the Happy Planner, by Me & My Big Ideas.

Here are a few more close ups; one before I added in plans, and one with a few plans written in:

planner-2

planner-3

I love to add washi tape to my planner pages…I used a couple different ones, all by American Crafts.  You can find the heart gold foil washi (Heart Day, by Crate Paper) here in the Clique Store.  The February Clique Kit made it so easy to complete my planner spread because it was jammed packed full of beautiful papers & embellishments! 🙂

I didn’t write too much in my planner, since I am decorating it almost 2 weeks early.  I did however, make sure I left plenty of room, to add in more details as the week gets closer.

Here is look at my completed planner spread:

planner-fullsread

Thank you so much for stopping by today! I hope I have inspired you to use your Clique Kits for your planner pages, not just your cards & layouts.  They really are such an incredible tool for ALL your crafting needs!!

Please be sure to share your planner spreads with us on Facebook…we LOVE to see what you create with our kits!

XO~Danni

4 thoughts on “Happy Home, Happy Heart

  1. Dani you did a great job! I love how it flows and the colors and embellishments look great!!! Love your planner pages and layouts!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice spread!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

