Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Art Studio – Playing with Mist

8 Comments

artstudioheader

Hi it’s Melissa here and I’m so happy to be back on the blog with you this month as we share projects made with the amazing Raskog kit!  This kit features Pink Fresh Studio’s “Life Noted” collection, and is stunning!

I decided to play with my mists for this Art Studio layout, and I envisioned a heart made entirely of ink splatters.  I searched for an uneven heart shape image on the internet, and then opened it in Silhouette Cameo so I could size, position and cut it.  Then I put it over my white cardstock and splattered mist drops in colours present in the Life Noted collection.  I started with the lighter colours first, then the darker colours and finished with big drops of gold Colour Shine.  The photo is from my 12 week pregnancy scan.  Its the original scan photo, I just backed it on white cardstock to stabilise it and also took a photo of the photo to preserve it for perpetuity (just in case the photo doesn’t last, only time will tell).

First Photo1I wanted to keep the heart very fluid, and initially I thought about doing some white hand stitching around it to define it more, but decided it would be too much.

First Photo4

I kept my embellishment very simple, and I backed my photo with some gold tissue paper from my stash.  Less is more for this page!  The epoxy stickers with gold accents are an add-on to the kit, and you can purchase them in the CK Store here.

First Photo3

Machine stitching was the perfect way to both adhere the acetate title and add texture.  I added some black letter stickers from my stash to complete my title.  I stamped the date in gold ink so it didn’t take away from the title.

First Photo2

I also made a process video.

Thanks for looking/watching!  I hope you enjoy your kits as much as I am!

CK_DT1516_Siggies_Melissa

 

Author: Melissa Vining

A scrapbooking mum of 4 from Queenstown New Zealand

8 thoughts on “Art Studio – Playing with Mist

  1. What a precious layout! I love that heart!!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Art Studio – Playing with Mist — Clique Kits Blog – lisascraftjourney

  3. so cute!! love this ❤

    Like

  4. beautiful layout – such a fun idea!

    Like

  5. I love how you did the heart!

    Like

  6. It’s a beautiful layout, Melissa! Love it!

    Like

  7. Beautiful. Love the misting!!

    Like

  8. This is beautiful!

    Like

Leave a comment