Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Yearbook || Carpe Diem Pocket Page

5 Comments

blog-image_yearbook

Good morning, everyone!  Kat here today to share a pocket page that I made with the awesome Carpe Diem kit.

When I make a pocket page, I try to stick to a color scheme of sorts to keep everything coherent.  For this spread, I gravitated toward the blues in the kit and then added pops of fun color throughout the spread:

katbenjamin_week13_ck

One of my favorite things to do in my pocket pages is to make confetti pockets.  Now with the fuse tool, this is easier than ever!  I wanted to create a pocket to hold all the tags from a shopping trip I went on.  I backed the tags with a shrinked down version of the calendar cut file and added in a bunch of gold sequins:

P1050726

I also decided to make my own week title cad – I did not go with too much blue on this one because I just couldn’t resist the bright yellow journaling card that was in my kit:

P1050728

I also created another filler card to highlight the photos of my niece with ice cram all over his face.  To make this card, I just typed out the word “yummy” three times and glued it down over one of the transparent cards:

P1050731

And finally, I do like to have little bits hanging of the edges of some of my project life pages to make my album more fun and interesting.  For this page, I decided to highlight one of the photos with the day of the week the photo was taken on:

P1050736

And there you have it – a detailed look into one of my pocket pages.  This kit is so much fun and so colorful that I think I will use it to another project life spread.  I am ridiculously far behind, so catching up is one of my summer goals!

CK_VarsityTeam_Kat

5 thoughts on “Yearbook || Carpe Diem Pocket Page

  1. I love how this flows and the confetti is fun!!

    Like

  2. This is so cute. I really love the confetti shaker pockets!!

    Like

  3. Fun PL pages, Kat. Love your confetti pocket technique! Genius 🙂

    Like

  4. I love that you saved tags from your shopping trip! What a great idea!

    Like

Leave a comment