Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

I Forgot to Learn

5 Comments

yearbook2

Hi, it’s Aliza here. I love the yearbook posts; the focus is on documenting, and that is what I do best. (So I am told). I think two things inspired this layout. Well, three. The fact that there was a lovely sheet of pink patterned paper, made me scrap about myself. Because, as the mother of boys, it’s the only way I get to pink in large quantities.

More importantly,  I was coming off of working with the I Am Gold kit (I can’t wait to share more!), so I had been scrapping a lot about myself, about choices I have made, and about living without regrets. As I was working, I kept thinking, well I do have one little one regret…I never learned to dance. I’m pretty sure I am supposed to in this lifetime. It just hasn’t happened yet. Sure I’ve taken classes, but I haven’t really learned.

I forgot close upAlso, shortly after working with the I Am Gold kit, my son was perusing You Tube, watching dance scenes from old movies like Grease and Footloose. Then he came across the final scene from Dirty Dancing. I said, “Oh, we have to watch that one!” So, we did. Well,  imagine, if you can, his surprise when he turned around and found me crying. A lot. I am not really sure why, except that I remember loving that movie as a kid, and I remembered how much I loved to dance back then. What can I say? I got a little farklempt.

So it is with all that, that I made this layout. I guess it’s a little sad, but I also mean to make it clear that all those years of not dancing, I was doing a lot of important things, and I would do it all over again. Also, it’s not too late, really. As long as I’m  alive and moving, I can start whenever.

Aliza-June 2015-I forgot to learn

On a less bittersweet note, let’s talk for a moment about the exclusive products in this kit. I used part of the cut files, flair, and journal cards, and I just adore them all. I also used stamps from Waffle Flower Crafts. You will get to see more of that stamp-y goodness on Friday’s blog hop!

CK_VarsityTeam-Aliza

5 thoughts on “I Forgot to Learn

  1. Aliza, I really love this and how you shared the story behind the layout. Nice work!

    Like

  2. great layout! as always, i admire the amount of journaling you do on your layouts!

    Like

  3. Aliza, go take a dance class……………and dance like no one is watching!! I love your layout and that you shared your story with us. I love the cute cut files!!!

    Like

  4. I always love that you tell a story with your layouts. This is fabulous!

    Like

  5. Love the stories you tell with your pages Aliza! Dance on!

    Like

Leave a comment