Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

A Tailor Made Project Life

7 Comments

Hello Clique Kits Friends!! Sarah here today with my first post as part of the Varsity Team!! I’m so excited to be here! I have been in love with Clique Kits ever since they came to be, and I just love their kits more and more each month! I wanted to share my first week of Project Life that I made using this awesome January Tailor Made kit! This is my favourite kit so far (but I say that every month! lol!) The new Amy Tangerine line (Stitched) is so fabulous wtih all these super fun triangles and graphic designs I just love it!

I’m bound and determined to complete a whole year of Project Life this year. Last year was an epic fail for PL, but I’ve armed myself with the new Becky Higgins Project Life app and although I will never use it to make digital PL pages (I just love cutting and gluing paper too much), I have found it so useful for keeping track of the pictures I want to use each week! This way if when I get behind, I won’t feel so overwhelmed with it because I already have the pictures all figured out! Then all I need to do is print them and play with the paper and embellishments!

tailormadeprojectlife1

I got a sewing machine for Christmas from my mom (she was sick of me holding hers hostage at my house!). Can you tell? I have used it on every layout or project I’ve done since Christmas! lol It gives the PL pages so much more visual interest and texture and it’s really easy to do too! I just practice on a spare piece of paper first whenever I change my stitch pattern on the machine and then I don’t have to worry about not liking it on my page! Also, I don’t worry about being super straight with my stitches…I think it adds character to my pages!

tailormadeprojectlife2

 

These transparency stickers that come in the kit are awesome to add on top of photos which I love doing with my PL layouts because it adds a little more fun to the pages I think! I actually backed a lot of the transparent stickers on a white sheet of paper before I used them because I wanted them to stand out more!

 tailormadeplclose1   tailormadeplclose2

 

tailormadeplclose3  tailormadeplclose4
tailormadeplclose5 

tailormadeplclose6

 

I hope I’ve given you a few tips and tricks for your Project Life spreads! I’d love to see what you do with your kit!

Blessings

CK_VarsityTeam_Sarah

7 thoughts on “A Tailor Made Project Life

  1. Awesome pages….I love the Tailor Made kit, too!

    Like

  2. Great spread! I really need to start stitching on my layouts!

    Like

  3. Love your pages Sarah!

    Like

  4. These are great! Perhaps this will be the year I make some pocket pages.

    Like

  5. Such a gorgeous PL spread!! I especially love what you did with the triangles!!

    Like

  6. Sarah, I love your take on Project Life…..it is so special and really beautiful!!

    Like

Leave a comment