Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Clique Into the Holidays: December Daily “Foundation”

8 Comments

Blog Image_Prom Committee

Good morning, everyone!  Kat here today to share more of my December Daily concept with you.  I shared my cover with all of you back in November.  That’s always the first thing I create because it’s one of my favorite parts and it helps me set the tone for how I want the rest of my album to look.  Once my cover is created, I start to make the “foundation” of my album by sewing confetti pockets and creating filler cards.  I try to avoid creating any pages with numbers since I don’t know ahead of time if my days will include a lot of photos or not.  Here is a look at what I have done so far for the foundation of my album:

A pocket page album for me is not complete without some confetti pockets.  I think they had such a fun element and great texture to any album.  The kit came with some awesome star sequins and there are a few great add-on sequin options available.  I either messily sew my pockets closed or secure them with washi tape. I’ve found that both work well – you just have to decide what look you want to go for.  I decided to create a mix of both types of confetti pockets.

confetti pocketsdd pocket pages ck

I also created some different sized filler cards.  I am hoping that this will make some of my pages come together really quickly:

cards ck

dd foundation cards ck

It can be hard to do this stuff ahead of time since you aren’t seeing the completed project, but I have found that I really benefit from this prep work – it makes the whole project a lot less stressful for me.

Do you do any prep work on your holiday albums or do you prefer to create once you have your pictures?

CK_VarsityTeam_Kat

8 thoughts on “Clique Into the Holidays: December Daily “Foundation”

  1. Kat, you did a fabulous job. Love how you prepped your album with fun embellishments and die cits!

    Like

  2. Awesome embellishments. I can’t wait to see your finished album

    Like

  3. Love the confetti pockets. Awesome idea to do the prep. The pocket cards look fabulous.

    Like

  4. This is GREAT Kat!! I love the pockets with the sequins! so so cute! Great work!

    Like

  5. love all the embellishments! great job!

    Like

  6. OOOOOH I AM TOTALLY IN LOVE WITH THESE SEQUIN FILLED POCKETS AND STITCHING! I can’t wait to see the rest filled up!!

    Like

  7. I can’t wait to see the rest!

    Like

  8. Kat, I love all of the embellies….this layout is so cute!!

    Like

Leave a comment