Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

“ABC Dude” Process Video

4 Comments

13719750_10206587473060803_1810682039379444486_o

I wanted to pull out the colors in the October kit, Sapphire, to use on a back-to-school page.  I thought the combination of navy, mustardy yellow, and aqua were a great palette, and some of the greys and blacks on the Pinkfresh patterned papers reminded me of a chalkboard look.

abc-dude

I wanted to do something with “ABC’s”, so I used a cut file to cut out my letters, making the rectangles just smaller than my photo to make the photo stand out more. You can see how I manipulated the cut file in my video below. I backed the letters with different colored papers.

abc-dude-2

My initial plan was to use kraft paper as the background, but I just wasn’t feeling it.  I had ONE whole sheet of patterned paper left in the kit, and it was a perfect fit!  I added a few more black splatters to match what was already on the paper, and then just layered my cut files and photo on.

abc-dude-3

To draw more attention to the photo, I want to have some “arrows” pointing towards it, and the triangles from one of the patterned paper were perfect for the job.  I tried to create a visual triangle with the colors at the top and bottom with the colors on the abc cards.

abc-dude-1

You can watch how I completed this page from start to finish below.  Hope you enjoy!

 

 

4 thoughts on ““ABC Dude” Process Video

  1. What a cute page, love that photo!!

    Like

  2. LOVE LOVE LOVE this Layout!!!! 🙂 Such an adorable Boy page! Hugs~Dani

    Like

  3. This is fantastic. Love the title work!

    Like

Leave a comment