Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Field Notes-My Lovely Life

Leave a comment

ck-field-notes-traveler-notes-header

Hello again!  Candace back with you today to share my last layout at a design team member for Clique Kits.  I have seriously loved every minute being a part of this amazing team and company ran by some pretty kick butt ladies.  A big huge heart felt thank you to Erica, Gia, Lacey and Nicole!  The last two years have been nothing short of wonderful.  I have learned so much from these ladies and grown not only as a designer but as a person.  Thank you to Gia for always being a cheerleader and making me feel special!  Thank you to Lacey for working so hard on all the digital and other goodies and even letting me help out a few times!  Thank you to Nicole for keeping the team and me moving, creating and motivated.  Thank you to Erica for…well…everything!  Erica is not only the sweetest person to work for, but super talented, has taught me SO much and given me opportunities that have pushed me to learn and grow.  Thank you a million times over for two amazing years!  I hope to work with you ladies again soon!

Now for my final spread…

I love the long road paper in the kit this month and knew that I had to use it on one of my projects. I centered the road on the left side of my traveler’s notebook to act as a full page photo or focal point.

ckcandace1

I adhered the title to the top of the paper in a vertical line to keep the design elements moving in the same direction as the photo.

ckcandace2

On the left side of the spread I adhered a cute photo of my boys that almost fit the width of the paper.  I wanted to again keep all the design elements vertical.  To help with this, I added an enamel arrow pointing down towards the photo.  This keeps the eye moving vertically down the spread.

ckcandace3

Lastly, I took one of the die cut pieces from the kit and ran it through my typewriter. After adding just a bit of journaling I adhered it under the photo.  I used colors similar to the left side to tie the two sides together.

I love the words and the photos in this little spread and I know that it will be one of those spreads that I will look at often.  Such cute boys!

Thanks for stopping by today!  You can check out the goodies I used for this layout in the shop here.  Have a beautiful day!

Candace

 

Leave a comment