Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Field Notes-Little Memories

1 Comment

CK- Field Notes -traveler notes - header

 

Hello friends!  Candace back with you today to share a fun summer travelers notebook spread using the July Pool Party kit.  You can checkout the the kit here in the shop and other kit extras here.

ck-jun17-tnkit2_4_orig.jpg

This kit is perfect for documenting all your little summer memories.  I wanted to document one of these summer memories in my spread today.  As I was flipping thru the kit papers one of the geometric papers caught my eye.  I thought it might look fun to cut the paper up and spread it across one side of the spread.

CKlittlememories-1

After I cut the paper and adhered it to the base I was left with a perfect space for the title.  For the title I used the puffy stickers from the kit along with a “little” acrylic piece from my stash.

CKlittlememories-3

To embellish the left side of the spread I collected embellishments from the kit that coordinated with the colors on the cut papers.  I placed the embellishments on the coordinating paper but on various angles to add interest and balance.

CKlittlememories-2

For the right side of my spread I printed out the photo with a large white space on the bottom to mimic the look of a polaroid photo.  I layered the photo on top of the sketchy blue paper in the kit.  I placed my embellishment cluster on the top right hand corner of the photo and added a large “W” to symbolize my little guy’s name.

cklittlememories-4

Such a fun summer spread!  I adore the colors in this kit, so refreshing and full of joy!  Thanks for stopping by today!  On you next spread try cutting up a geometric paper to drive the design of your spread.  You will be surprised by how quick the layout will come together!

Have a beautiful day!

Candace

One thought on “Field Notes-Little Memories

  1. Love how you did the color blocking, so sweet!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

