Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Study Hall: You Light Up My Life

10 Comments

Hi everyone! Allie here, and today I want to talk about the unsung heroes of this month’s Clique Kit–the journaling cards! They versatile and fabulous, and can be used as journaling cards, titles, layers, and so much more! I decided to use them today as layers in a grid-like layout.

Stewart_1014_LightUpMyLifeLayout]]

I loved the different colors and sizes, and how they coordinate perfectly with the paper in the Masquerade Ball kit! I used a journaling card as the base for each section of the grid. I arranged them in different directions, and even trimmed the bottom right one, so that they would all be slightly different I used the fabulous embellishments included in the kit to add layers in each section. I cut the light bulb out using the awesome cut files included with your kit! I backed it with paper and used it to influence the title of my page: “You Light Up My Life”.

Stewart_1014_LightUpMyLifeCloseup

I absolutely LOVE the little arrows included from Pinkfresh Studio. They are so fantastic, and I made sure to use them on every page I made with this kit!

Stewart_1014_LightUpMyLifeCloseUp2

They are so versatile! I had so much fun combining the journaling cards with the cut files! I challenge you to combine the journaling cards with any of the included cut files or printables. I can’t wait to see what you create!

CK_VarsityTeam_Allie

 

10 thoughts on “Study Hall: You Light Up My Life

  1. I love your beautiful layout, Allie!! The grid design is so pretty and rocked all
    the embellishments!!

    Like

  2. Love this layout. You rocked the cuts!!

    Like

  3. This is so pretty, Allie!!

    Like

  4. fun layout – love the vibrancy of it!

    Like

  5. Allie! – this layout is beautiful!

    Like

  6. This is a beautiful layout, love the bright colors of this kit!!!

    Like

  7. Love how you used the cards on the layers, this is a gorgeous layout Allie ❤

    Like

  8. Fabulous Layout Allie. You really rocked this collection!

    Like

  9. Allie, your layout is so cute….I love all of your elements that you used to make it so special!!

    Like

  10. How fun is this Allie! Love the light bulb!

    Like

Leave a comment