Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Locker Room – Mini Album

2 Comments

CK- Locker Room - header
Hello everyone! Enza here with a mini album to share with you today using the beautiful July Pool Party Travelers Notebook kit.

ck-jun17-tnkit2_4_orig

egudor_July17_LockerRoom_Full
The idea for my mini was to have a 2017 album with only one picture per month. I do this a lot. I use the same concept for my TN. I think it’s fun to look at random pictures and get a feel of how our life is/was during that given year. You will also notice there is no journaling. The reason for it is that I usually include the full stories in our Project Life albums. Sometimes I just want to look at pictures and pretty papers šŸ™‚
egudor_July17_LockerRoom_Cover
The 4×6 cards from the Ain’t Life Grand collection included in the kit are just the right size. I started by cutting a few tag shapes from different patterned papers and adhered them back to back. I love how thick the papers are. There is no need to add extra cardstock in between the layers to make your pages stronger, which saves time and money šŸ˜‰ Once all my pages were ready, I embellished them with a variety of elements. A mix of ephemera pieces, exclusive cut files and printables from the Clique store, and some stitching added that layered, unique look I love.

Here is the front:

egudor_July17_LockerRoom_Front

Here is the back:
egudor_July17_LockerRoom_Back
The alpha stickers I used were included in the June Aquarelle kit. The copper color coordinates perfectly with the Pool Party TN kit.
egudor_July17_LockerRoom_CloseUp6
Some of the cut files were modified to fit the tag shape. Same idea was used for a couple of pictures, as well as the 3×4 cards that come in the kit. I just adhered them back to back, cut the top corners, and punched a hole to fit the other tags.
egudor_July17_LockerRoom_CloseUp3

egudor_July17_LockerRoom_CloseUp5

egudor_July17_LockerRoom_CloseUp1
egudor_July17_LockerRoom_CloseUp2
I hope you enjoyed reading about my process and will maybe use your Traveler’s Notebook kit to make a fun and colorful mini album.

Until next time. Have a lovely day!

Enza

Author: Enza Gudor

My name is Enza Gudor. I'm a memory keeper, passionate about photography, Project Life, and all things crafty. I love playing with pretty papers. It's an addiction! And I can't live without coffee and chocolate. Welcome!

2 thoughts on “Locker Room – Mini Album

  1. This is just adorable!!!

    Like

  2. Love everything!

    Like

Leave a Reply

