Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Field Notes – Summer Fun

1 Comment

Hello Clique Fans!  Erica here with you today to share a spread in my Travelers Notebook!  I just love this way of documenting and I am seeing it pop up more and more!  Did you know that Clique Kits now has a Travelers Notebook kit that compliments our Main Kit so nice!  You can read more on subscribing HERE!

Today I will be using a past Travelers Notebook kit that featured Crate Paper Oasis collection!  Perfect for summer documenting!

Now this kit is sold out but we do have bits and pieces of this kit and collection in the Clique Kits shop!  The products I used that you can pick up are the exclusive journal cards, ephemera and the Maggie Holmes sticker sheet!

I am also am using one of the CK exclusive TN inserts from the July kit!  You can grab one HERE in the shop!

I started out by adding a few pieces of pattern paper to my spread!  Each TN kit comes with beautiful pattern papers!  The photos I am using our from our day trip to the lake to swim!  It was so hot out and the water felt so good!  The kids had a blast and it was the first time they used their Pegasus float!  The float is massive but they had a lot of fun on it!

I added one of the exclusive journal cards to the right side of my spread and used my WRMK Typeset Typewriter to add some photo details!  I also added one of the label stickers from the Maggie Holmes sticker sheet and one of the Oasis puffy stickers!  You can grab these super cute puffies in the CK shop HERE!

The left side I added a couple more photos and added some journaling strips I made using the WRMK Typewriter!  I love using this to add my journaling!

I also added an ephemera piece from the exclusive ephemera pack, a puffy sticker from the Oasis collection and kept the layers behind my photo simple!  Using the Travelers Notebooks is a quick and easy way to document your memories!  I find I have less products and using more of them which makes me and my desk very happy!  Here is a look at my completed spread!

Stay tuned for my TN spreads from me as I finish up my June album!  If you have not yet tried using a travelers notebook I highly recommend it!  They are so handy and perfect for on the go documenting!!  You can check out all our Travelers Notebook goods in the CK Shop HERE!   If you are currently using one I would love to see your spreads!!  Tag us on Facebook or Instagram!  Thanks so much for stopping by today and I hope you all have a great weekend!!

 

One thought on “Field Notes – Summer Fun

  1. This is just adorable. I love this line!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

