Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Geek Lab: Shine Like The Stars

1 Comment

Hello, everyone!

Donna here with another layout I created using the June kit “Aquarelle” featuring the gorgeous collection Wild at Heart by Cocoa Vanilla Studio.s254461307115203172_p1805_i1_w1200

First, let me show you how I used one of this month’s cut files and the canvas star.

I remembered I have these metallic acrylic paints and thought I’d use them for this project. I combined green and blue metallic acrylic paints to color the cut file. Then used a gold paint marker to color the middle part of the cut file. I also used a pink metallic acrylic paint to color the canvas star. After it has dried, I used gold embossing powder (brushed embossing ink randomly first) and set it with a heat tool. I like the sparkly effect afterward.

 

Here is my finished layout

DONNAESPIRITU-AQUARELLE-LAYOUT02_

I cut 3 strips of patterned papers and adhered to the left and right sides. I used the same acrylic paints to splatter colors onto the white cardstock. Just a few to add subtle colors.

DONNAESPIRITU-AQUARELLE-LAYOUT02_1

I used a couple of the journal cards as mats to the photo and a couple of the frames as well.

DONNAESPIRITU-AQUARELLE-LAYOUT02_2

I love the effect of the metallic acrylic paints!DONNAESPIRITU-AQUARELLE-LAYOUT02_3

I used the canvas star as a base and clustered a few die cuts and flair on it.

DONNAESPIRITU-AQUARELLE-LAYOUT02_4

That’s all from me today! Don’t forget to check the store for some fab deals!

Happy crafting,
xoDonnaxo

 

 

One thought on “Geek Lab: Shine Like The Stars

  1. So beautiful, love the colors and the pretty stars.

    Like

Leave a Reply

