Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Geek Lab: Me

1 Comment

Hi everybody. Nicole here with a layout I created using goodies from the shop! If you haven’t been to the shop, you might want to take a look. We have some fabulous product marked down! And yes, everything used on this layout is available in the shop, but hurry because they might not be available for long.

For this layout, I decided to use the Pink Paislee “Cest La Vie” paper pack, acetate alphas, stickers and Jillibean Soup’s vellum foil tag.

 

I really like the patterns in the acetate paper that comes in the paper back so I decided to use the vellum tag to cut part of the patterned from the acetate paper to layer on the tag. I must say, it looks so pretty!

I cut several pieces of patterns, sentiments, shapes from the cut-apart paper and acetate to use as die cuts for this layout since I did not have any on hand.

I love patterned paper because the possibilities are endless. You can mix patterns to create a fun background for your layout, cut the paper into a patterned using a Silhouette or cut bits and pieces/sentiments from the patterns to use as die cuts for your layout.

 

Before adhering the acetate embellishments to your layout,, make sure you peel the plastic film off… Let me just say, I did not…

Thanks for visiting today. Be sure to check out the shop today for some great deals!

-Nicole

One thought on “Geek Lab: Me

  1. What a cute page love the photo!

    Like

Leave a Reply

