Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Geek Lab – Favorite

5 Comments

13738133_10206587473420812_3012027118225482067_o
Hello, everyone. Enza here to share a fun layout featuring the awesome May Sorbet kit.
-kit-1_1_orig
Paper punches are a great tool when it comes to give your pages a more unique look. I love using them, but rarely do anymore, as my die-cutting machine does all the work for me 😉 It felt like a nice change to take out my big box of punches and think of different ways to use them.
egudor_May13_GeekLab
For my layout today, I picked three circular punches in different sizes (one of them has scalloped edges), and cut out several circles from a variety of patterned papers.
egudor_May13_GeekLab_CloseUp5
egudor_May13_GeekLab_CloseUp6

I then folded them in half, but didn’t glue them together. The idea was to create dimensional petals.  I used the colorful buttons in the Pink Fresh Studio Dream On collection for the inside of the flowers and tucked all the folded circles underneath them.
egudor_May13_GeekLab_CloseUp1
The smaller picture fit perfectly in between the flowers. A few layers of patterned papers and ephemera pieces were used to give the photo a more finished look.

egudor_May13_GeekLab_CloseUp2

For my title, I used the “Favorite” die cut included in the May Sorbet Kit. Simple and easy, but still bold enough to create some contrast with the rest of the colors.
egudor_May13_GeekLab_CloseUp3
I finished the layout with a couple of fun and colorful strips of washi tape at the bottom of the page and puffy stickers scattered all over the page.
egudor_May13_GeekLab_CloseUp4
Thank you for stopping by. Don’t forget to visit the Clique store for all your crafty needs. We also have a few challenges going on in the Clique Facebook group. You have until May 31st to play along for a chance to win a gift certificate to the store.
Have a lovely day!
Enza

Author: Enza Gudor

My name is Enza Gudor. I'm a memory keeper, passionate about photography, Project Life, and all things crafty. I love playing with pretty papers. It's an addiction! And I can't live without coffee and chocolate. Welcome!

5 thoughts on “Geek Lab – Favorite

  1. This is gorgeous, Enza!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful design!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Absolutely fabulous! I love the fresh look and those gorgeous dimensional flowers. Pinned for inspiration 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

