Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Field Notes-Dear Ryder

3 Comments

field-notes

Hello again CK friends!  Candace here to share another traveler’s notebook spread.  I love the small format of traveler’s notebooks and the ability to quickly put together a beautiful spread.

My little guy is completely obsessed with Snapchat right now.  He constantly asks if he can see my phone and play.  I love to hear his little laugh as sees his picture change.  I knew I wanted to document this fun little tradition right now.

TN-ckAPRIL-1.jpg

I started with the insert that comes in the new travelers notebook kit.  I love the white pages!  I thought it would be fun to use the word strips from Pinkfresh Studio to write a letter to Ryder about how much I love this time with him.

TN-ckAPRIL-2.jpg

On the left side of the spread I inserted the word strips between sentences from my typewriter.  For the right side of the spread I layered the photo on top of the grey circle paper from the Pinkfresh Studio 6×6 paper pad.

TN-ckAPRIL-3.jpg

To add the final touches to the spread I added a few puffy stickers with bunched up thread underneath for texture and interest. I love the soft colors that play off the cute picture.

On your next spread try adding embellishments or word strips between your journaling for a fun new technique!  You can check out the new travelers notebook kit, or our beautiful scrapbook kit here.

Thanks again for stopping by!  Go make some beautiful memories!

Candace

 -kit-1_1_orig.jpg

3 thoughts on “Field Notes-Dear Ryder

  1. This is adorable!

    Like

  2. What a cute page

    Like

Leave a Reply

