Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

April Challenge by Evi

1 Comment

Hello Scrappy friends!  Today I this colorful layout for the April Challenge.  I was challenged to use a lovely stamp available in the shop that reads “May your coffee be strong and your Monday be short.”  A feeling I am sure we have all felt from time to time.  I decided to create my own background paper with it and heat embossed it repeatedly on white card stock paper.  I used black embossing powder cause I wanted to add color and I wanted the embossing to add a resist to my mixed media.

I then took a few colors of blues and aqua colors of inexpensive acrylic paint and add water to have a light wash of color. I did horizontal stripes.  I cut down my paper to be an 11×11 inch square and matted it on a piece of patterned paper from the April 2017 kit from Bella Blvd.

 

 

I then continued to use the elements of the kit to continue scrapping this wonderful photo of my mom and me in our WICKED leggings.  I am a new consultant for LuLaRoe and I am all about the leggings these days, so when we saw leggings being sold we immediately bought two pairs.

I used the cut apart sheet for the added blue element on the page and love what it read, ‘something tells me Im going to cherish you forever.’  I then added the last pieces of die cuts and my last two flairs from the April add on.  The colorful hearts were punched out of the scraps of paper from a previous layout I made this month.

I think I put the stamp to good use.  Think outside the box when it comes to your stamps and create a wonderful background for your next layout.

Till next time,

Evi

One thought on “April Challenge by Evi

  1. love all the stamping and the watercolor, beautiful, colorful page!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

