Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Clique Agenda: April planner spread

2 Comments

Hi! Donna here for the third time in a row this week and I hope you’re not yet tired of me. For today, I am sharing how I setup my first two weeks of April using the Jellybean kit. I used my A5 Prima planner which is my planner for all my design team stuff.

DonnaEspiritu-CliqueKits-April-Jellybean-Planner01e

I started by coloring the alpha stickers with watercolor. This is pretty fun to do, just color the letters you want to use so it’s not that messy. Let it dry first before unsticking the alpha stickers so it won’t tear.

DonnaEspiritu-CliqueKits-April-Jellybean-Planneralpha

Then I cut a strip of patterned paper and adhered to the inner edges of the insert where you cut the holes. I also used watercolor to add some colors to one of the doilies I used in my spread.

DonnaEspiritu-CliqueKits-April-Jellybean-Planner01c

 

I turned one of the flairs into paper clip as well as one of the flowers in the pack

DonnaEspiritu-CliqueKits-April-Jellybean-Planner01d

I also made use of the journal cards as you here in the image below.

DonnaEspiritu-CliqueKits-April-Jellybean-Planner01b

DonnaEspiritu-CliqueKits-April-Jellybean-Planner01a

Notice the stamped words? Since I don’t have a nice pink ink available, I used watercolor instead. (The little one decided she likes to turn the poor stamp into teeny tiny pieces.. RIP to my one and only pink ink lol!). Just a bit of water, almost dry brushing watercolor onto the word in the stamp (like coffee and love) and gently stamp on to the surface. The stamps I used were by Latina Crafter.

DonnaEspiritu-CliqueKits-April-Jellybean-Planner01

That is all from me today!
Thanks for dropping by!

(Note: Date stickers not included in the kit. It’s a digital file I printed and cut with my Silhouette Cameo)

Happy crafting,

CK_DT17-headshots-Donna

 

2 thoughts on “Clique Agenda: April planner spread

  1. Love how you painted the alpha stickers. Beautiful spread!

    Like

  2. Just love all the pops of color, this kit is perfect in your planner!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

