Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Art Studio: Let’s Be Lazy

3 Comments

Good morning everyone! I am back with another mixed media layout. For this layout, I decided to play with a variety of embellishments and printables using the April Clique Kit! I used the Pink Paislee and Bella Blvd. papers for my base. Then I printed this month’s printables on white cardstock and hand-cut the images using a pair of scissors. Once I had the squares adhered and my photo mat adhered to the bottom of the grid, I splashed some mist on to the layout. Once dry, I added the embellishments and photos.

I just love the pretty colors in this month’s kit. And the printables from this month’s kit really compliments the kit so well. The circles at the top was a last-minute decision. I love this patterned paper from Paige Evan’s collection and knew that if I didn’t use the left-over scraps from this paper, it would go in the trash… so I hand-cut them and added them at the top of the layout to create a fun border for the layout. I used one of the Clique Kits exclusive journaling cards to hand-write my journaling.

Thanks so much for visiting today! Have a wonderful weekend!
-Nicole

3 thoughts on “Art Studio: Let’s Be Lazy

  1. What a sweet photo and cute layout!!!

    Like

  2. Nice layout. I like the grid look. He photo is sweet.

    Like

  3. Love this, Nicole! So many great patterns!

    Like

Leave a Reply

