Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Happy Together in 2016

5 Comments

art-studio

Hi Clique Kits fans,

It’s my turn to show you a layout with all our best moments in 2016 with the January Kit Hey Sugar. I choose a picture for each month and as I want to place this layout at the end of my Project Life album, I’ve decided to use the 12×12 format.

The format of each picture is 2 x 2 po.

magalileluc_january_happytogether

To add a little mixed media touch in my layout, I’ve used gesso and vellum to create a lace background under my picture. This adds a nice texture.

magalileluc_january_happytogether5.jpg

I’ve place my lace design under the picture to connect the different flower die cuts, I’ve taken from the Crate Paper flower paper. It creates a bunch of flowers around the photos.
Then, I added my photos as a grid. It was difficult to choose only one picture representing a whole month (and the year) but finally I did it!
I tried to choose picture of each one of my boys alone and some other pictures with the whole family. I also tried to choose pictures with visits from my family members that we don’t see often. I am happy to see them in our 2016 wrap-up.

magalileluc_january_happytogether4

And some extra photos for you… I love this little Crate Paper tab with fringe!

magalileluc_january_happytogether2magalileluc_january_happytogether3

Have a wonderful day,

Magali

5 thoughts on “Happy Together in 2016

  1. The layout is so sweet. I may have to borrow your stencil idea!

    Like

  2. I love how you did the stencil, great idea. Fun recap page of 2016!!

    Like

  3. Pretty layout!

    Like

  4. This is beautiful! Love the stencil idea!

    Like

  5. I love what you did with the photos. I may have to try that. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

