Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Guest Contributor – Tiffani Keronen

4 Comments

student of the month

Happy Tuesday everyone!!  Erica here to bring you our January Guest Contributor Tiffani Keronen!  Tiffani will be sharing with us all month long with the Janaury kit so stay tuned!  Today she is sharing her first project and she included one of the great cut files on her layout!  So without further delay…Say Hello to Tiffany!!
ck_coordt_headshots-1617_v-copy-18

Hey everyone, Happy New Year! I cannot believe we are already in 2017. I can’t think of a better way for me to bring it in, than with a layout using the Clique Kits, January kit, Hey Sugar. I have been away from scrapping to deal with personal things, but I’m so happy to be back doing what I love most, documenting beautiful memories to share with my children for years to come.

For this layout I first decided on a cut file. I love my Silhouette and I think cut files just add such a fun element. This year I am making my year to celebrate everything, no matter how big or small. To add some color, I blotted my paintbrush over the cut file, with Heidi Swapp mint metallic texture paste.
20170101_113129
The papers in this kit are so much fun. I love stripes, polka dots and everything hearts. I decided to go with four patterns and I  cut them into 3/4 inch strips.  I love the look of the different lengths.

My three-year-old daughter Symphony has the most infectious smile and truly celebrates every small victory at this age. Embellishments from this kit just fit the fun smile on her face. I used some of the gold hearts from the Heart Day by Crate Paper as well as the ribbon and to happy day embellishment. The gold doilies are from my own personal stash and I added those to bring out the gold hearts.
20170101_113248
It wouldn’t be a layout by me if there wasn’t any ink splatter. I always find that when you feel like you’re missing something, throwing some ink on your layout brings out that little pop.
20170101_113043
I hope you enjoyed my layout and I look forward to sharing more with you this month.

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Guest Contributor – Tiffani Keronen

  1. Your daughter is just adorable. Such a cute layout!!

    Like

  2. Love seeing you create again. Such a fun page!

    Like

  3. Happy to see you here this month! I am looking forward to see other fantastic creations like this one!!

    Like

  4. Lovely layout!! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

