Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Yearbook: Handwriting the story

4 Comments

yearbook

 

Hi everyone!  Audrey here with a Yearbook post today.  I had an important story that I wanted to document with this kit, so I am focusing on my journaling for this page.  Sometimes I think my journaling is messy (and I misspell words a lot!) but I remember that when my kids or grandchildren are look at these in the future, they are going to want to see a part of me!  So that is why I choose to hand journal on my pages.

I knew I wanted to use bits of the bright colored papers with the black and white stripe, so I cut out some scalloped shapes from a few different bright prints.  I ground my photos on the black and white paper with a piece of pink paper the same scalloped shape.

pierced-ck

 

I kept my embellishments on the left side of the page leaving a lot of white space on the right.

pierced-3

 

pierced-ck-1

The striped lines of the black and white paper provided a great place for journaling.pierced-ck-2

 

Hope you enjoyed this post and remember to put a little piece of you on your pages!

4 thoughts on “Yearbook: Handwriting the story

  1. This is such a great layout Audrey! Love it!

    Like

  2. Such a beautiful layout. I love the colors of this kit!!

    Like

  3. great layout, Audrey!! I love the idea of leaving pieces of you in each page you create

    Like

Leave a Reply

