Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Art Studio: Fourteen

6 Comments

blog-image_art-studio

Hey friends! Maryám here with you. Today I’m going to share a layout made using my December kit and the awesome watercolor from Prima that was available at the shop some time ago.

What I wanted to do in this layout was document my favorite things at my age. I have seen some people doing this with their sons, but as I have a not scrapbooker mom, I will do it by my self! 🙂

Here is what I did:

mperez_dec16_fourteenlayout

I chose some squares from one of the Pink Paislee paper included in the kit. Then, I added watercolors with the tones of the papers to the background.

I’ve added some layers behind of my photo, and also I put all of my embellishments. Last thing, I wrote my journal with my typewriter and I cut it in diferent strips.

Here are some close-ups:

mperez_dec16_fourteenlayout2

mperez_dec16_fourteenlayout3

mperez_dec16_fourteenlayout4

Here you have all of the process! Enjoy the video 😉


Thanks so much for stopping by today. Don’t forget to apply to the Clique Kits 2017 Design Team Call, you can see all the info here.

Maryám

6 thoughts on “Art Studio: Fourteen

  1. Maryam, la foto es preciosa! Y el layout es precioso, tambien.

    Love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Such a pretty page. I love that you added the watercolor!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is such a beautiful layout. Gorgeous photo too!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

