Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Locker Room-Love You

4 Comments

Blog Image_Locker Room

Hello friends!  Candace here with you today to share a fun layout all about playing with stitching on your projects!  I adore machine stitching on my layouts.  I love the texture and interest that it brings to my pages. With the different colors of thread and different stitching options the possibilities are endless!  Here is a look  at the final spread.

loveyou1.jpg

For today’s layout I used the Alex collection from Bella Blvd that I picked up in the Clique Kits shop.  (Did you know that not only does the shop carry beautiful kits but lots of scrapbook goodies from the most popular manufactures!)

loveyou2.jpg

I started with a 12×12 piece of white cardstock.  Next, I cut four triangles of patterned paper  and stitched it down to the opposite corners with a small ziz-zag stitch. To balance the layout I backed a cut file with coordinating paper and tied the layout together by adding stitching to the cut file.

loveyou3.jpg

For a little more interest I added some die cuts and tabs from the Alex collection.  I just adore this collection and how the whole layout came together with the stitching.  Give machine stitching a try on your next layout and make sure that you tag us so we can swoon over your creation!

Have a beautiful day!

Candace

 

 

4 thoughts on “Locker Room-Love You

  1. great layout ! I love the stitching!!

    Like

  2. This is such a great boy layout!!

    Like

  3. The stitching is superb!

    Like

  4. I love all the stitching and the mix of patterned papers. Great layout!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

