Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Geek Lab – My Girl

1 Comment

geeklab

Hello everyone! Donna here and I have another page to share with you all using the August kit “Rio” featuring Fancy Pants Designs Millie and June collection.

I’ve wanted to scrap these candid photos taken from my daughter’s first birthday. I knew the lovely colors and beautiful designs of the August kit fit them perfectly.

Donna-Espiritu--CKRio-layout03

I used the Pretty Little Studio vellum paper as mat and started my page design from there.

Donna-Espiritu--CKRio-layout03cutfile

This bow turned into clip is pretty easy to make, assemble the bow first and then using a small piece of felt, adhere the clip at the back of the bow. I added a small flower in the middle for interest.

Donna-Espiritu--CKRio-layout03bow

This is the basic idea of how I planned the design of the page. I used some of the August add ons as well like the washi tapes. Adding the patterened paper under the open space of the cut file made the white cardstock stand out.

Donna-Espiritu--CKRio-layout03step

Here are more close up shots of the finished page

Donna-Espiritu--CKRio-layout03a

Donna-Espiritu--CKRio-layout03bDonna-Espiritu--CKRio-layout03c

I like adding little bits and pieces of details to my page. Great thing the CK embellishment packs are always jam packed.

Donna-Espiritu--CKRio-layout03d

That’s all for me today! I hope you liked my page!

Happy crafting,

CK_VarsityTeam15-16_Donna

One thought on “Geek Lab – My Girl

  1. What an adorable page. I love the colors in this kit!

    Like

Leave a Reply

