Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Art Studio: Sweet Girl

11 Comments

Blog Image_Art Studio

Hello everyone! 🙂 It’s Maryám back with you again and today I’m going to share a new layout with the July Kit. This time I’ve decided to use the Acetate die cut words that come in our kit.

PFRC200516 Acetate die cut words

I’ve used gesso to cover my page, and after that I put a little touch of watercolors. And… this was my final result!!

mperez_jul16_sweetgirlayout

This layout is about my little sister. In this picture, she was watching a movie on my computer. She really loves do that haha.

mperez_jul16_sweetgirlayout2

I also stitched all the words to the background of my layout.

mperez_jul16_sweetgirlayout4

mperez_jul16_sweetgirlayout5

mperez_jul16_sweetgirlayout3

mperez_jul16_sweetgirlayout6

Here is the complete process of this layout. If you have any questions, please write me in the comments below.

Happy wednesday!

CK_DT1516_Siggies-_Maryam

11 thoughts on “Art Studio: Sweet Girl

  1. Great layout. Love how you used so many of those transparency die cuts. Love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a great way to use the acetate words. So sweet!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Awesome work Maryam!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. What a sweet layout, love all the acetate words together ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Love the matching colors of yarn + words.
    Very nice layout

    Liked by 1 person

  6. This is really pretty, Maryam!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Fabulous design idea. Love the stitching too for the added texture.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Love it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

