Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Locker Room – When Less is More

7 Comments

blog-image_locker-room

Hello!  It’s Melissa here with my last post for this month!  For my layout today I really wanted to focus on the beautiful sequin mix from Spieglemom Scraps.  So I decided to make a type of shaker feature with one of the exclusive “Summer” cut files from the Raskog kit.

In order to make the pockets, I used some clear plastic packaging and my trusty Tombo Mono Multi liquid glue.  It was very fiddly, and I wasn’t sure whether it would even work, but it did.  The sequins don’t actually shake in the pocket, but they still give the illusion that they do.

In order to balance out my layout and keep the title (and photo of course) as the main feature, I kept my embellishment to a minimum.  In fact, I didn’t really embellish this layout at all except to add one of the cut apart phrases, and a strip of the yellow embossing plastic (dry embossed with flowers).

Summer1

A close up of my sequin pocket title.

Summer3

I love those Pink Fresh Studio acetate words, and I especially love how they look machine stitched.

Summer2

Here is my process video

Thanks so much for looking!  Have an amazing weekend.

CK_DT1516_Siggies_Melissa

 

7 thoughts on “Locker Room – When Less is More

  1. definitely love your clean and simple layout!!

    Like

  2. Mel i love your title such a cute idea

    Like

  3. Beautiful layout! I love the sequins behind the title!! Awesome idea.

    Like

  4. great layout – i really love what you did with the cut file 🙂

    Like

  5. So cute, love the cut file!

    Like

  6. Great title work. It’s so cute!

    Like

  7. Lovely layout and amazing title! Thanks for the video!

    Like

Leave a Reply

