Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Leadership Team Meet and Greet

12 Comments

Hello everyone and welcome to another Leadership Meet and Greet!  How about we get to know Erica just a  little bit more!  Yep lil ol me!  Erica Thompson from Illinois.

72380_488165984701575_4779510309234105165_n 12552503_10153852303531411_7343983147476639920_n

12508817_461511197367054_8243843065694096693_n

Stay at home mama to 5 littles and 2 fur babies!  I have been blessed to be able to stay home and raise my babies and I would not have it any other way!  My life is crazy and never a dull moment and always on the go!  I have 4 boys and 1 girl ages 17, 13, 10, 6 and 3.  I am a little shy but still wild and crazy!  I love coffee and  lots of it and am a photo taking fool!  My days are long and crazy and I love my work here at Clique Kits!  Never did I think I would be exchanging emails with my favorite designers!  I mean a few years ago I was drooling over  Amy Tan and Maggie Holmes and this week we are messaging! Crazy!  This is my dream and I am living it!  Attending CHA was something on my bucket list and never thought it would happen and this year I attended my second CHA show!  See dreams really do come true!  Gia took a chance on lil ol me and I am grateful everyday!

10806285_10152864277626411_8964760012504421120_n

Most of you already know I am your girl when you have any issues or questions with your order or your kit!  I am the Clique Kits warehouse so I receive all the beautiful products that fill your kits and the Clique Kit shop!

12674689_489032937948213_1970317995_n 13083300_503676769817163_4684911815327203671_n

Your kits are packaged every month by me and only me!  Well sometimes I do get some help from my mini me’s!  But for the most part each kit is sorted, packed and shipped by me and because it is just me there is usually not a day that goes by that I am not doing something to get kits or orders ready.  Not only do I handle all warehouse duties but I am always working the social media part of Clique Kits.  I love our fans so I make sure to show them as much as love as they show us!  You may see 5 little purple hearts from time to time and you can bet that is me spreading my love!  So what else does this girl do behind the scenes?  Well just about a little bit of everything basically!  I connect with our fans daily either with email or messages on Facebook or Instagram.  I stay connected to our vendors and other small business owners and trying to make connections with other companies to bring you some amazing team ups!  One of my favorite things to do is check out what you are all doing!  Yes you!  I am always looking through galleries and Instagram and YouTube!  Reading blogs and checking out your work!  Since most of you see me daily on social media or know what I do here I thought it would be fun to have a little Q&A set up to share with you all!!  Since I am the one always asking the questions for our Designer In the Spotlight I thought it would be fun to be the one answering this time!  With the help of some of our fabulous subscribers!

What is your fall-back layout if you are not inspired or nothing else works?

I stick my photo right in the center of the page with a paper and embellishments going vertical!  Quick, easy and I always love the end result!

Who influenced you as a scrapper and you as a person most?

My aunts for sure!  One was the crafty one, the baker, she loved to share her love for crafting and baking with me as I was growing up.  And then there was my other aunt who was the carefree, crazy, and loved to listen to loud music and have fun!  She was never afraid to do anything new!

What is your favorite color combination?

I love anything with a punch of black but I really love aqua, pink and black!

How would you best describe your scrapping style?

This is hard for me to describe! lol Sometimes I like a nice clean layout but then other times I like to get messy.  I guess I would say I am experimental with my designs! If someone has a style title for me please help me out here! lol

What inspires you when you start a layout?

I am inspired from different things!  It could be something I see on Pinterest, a magazine add or even a commercial.  I will sometimes pull inspiration from my photo or the product I am using.  I do need to start keeping my note pad with me by my bed because lately ideas have been coming to me at night!

What is your favorite tool or technique and why?

Right now my favorites are my stamps but I do love my Cameo!  Best purchase ever!

What do you love most about scrapbooking?

Good question!  One thing that I love is the memories I have documented of our family.  Another is the community and the people I have connected with!

What do you do in your “free time”?

Free Time!!  Is that really something I have! lol If I have free time for just myself I scrapbook as much as I can or work with my camera!

Fav scraplebrity?

Tim Holtz and Amy Tan!!

What are your favorite products?

Color mists, enamel dots & alpha stickers!

How did you become a part of Clique Kits?

Great question!  Gia, Lacey and I connected when we were part of Memory Works.  Once MW closed their doors we really missed that community we had when we were part of MW.  Gia came up with the idea that the three of us would split up collections between the three of us and then we would share what we made in a blog share.  After doing a couple of these blog shares and lots of discussions we decided to start Clique Kits!  Gia attended CHA 2014 and Lacey and I worked from our homes getting Clique Kits up and running and ready for our first kit release!  It was crazy and scary and fun all at once!

What are your favorite projects to create?

Favorite thing ever is mini albums but it really has been a long time since I have created one!

How did you first start scrapbooking and why do you still do it?

I have always loved to document my life and I have always saved bits and pieces from where ever I went.  My mom gave me a super sized scrapbook book when I was in middle school and I have been hooked ever since.  Now that I am older I want to document all these moments for my kids!  I love when they look through the books and see all the memories

Thank you Renee, Kim, Eva, Janet and Charity for all the great questions!

I hope you all enjoyed my little meet and greet and learned something new about me!  Here is some of my most recent layouts and I hope you enjoy them!

13087449_502600846591422_10882286438422661_n 1014318_484916415026532_5891001292775931787_n 1508607_486213011563539_7495473808844010412_n 12963486_498242850360555_2548609716097015710_n

Thank so much for stopping by today!

Follow me!

Twitter

Facebook

YouTube

Pinterest

12 thoughts on “Leadership Team Meet and Greet

  1. I love reading all about the founders and your story is equally fun to read!
    You ladies are so inspiring ❤
    Thank you for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It is so fun and lovely to get to know you more! Also how cool is it that you message with Amy Tan and Maggie Holmes? Left me a little jealous 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You’re an inspiration! Working from home, rearing 5 children at the same time, but doing what you want, that’s a blessing!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I loved finding out more about you Erica. You are amazing!! I cannot believe you do all you do with 5 kids!! Thanks so much for sharing. Xx. By the way, those layouts are AWESOME!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. ♥ Awesome Erica!! This is so fun to read. With my coffee. HA! Good thing you have such cute littles to document!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. So fun to know all these aspects of you Erica!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. You are so cute! Its nice to get to know you better 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I LOVE getting to know more about you!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I absolutely love your work!!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Erica its so fun to read about you and I love all the picture you put in you post. I am so glad the you stay connected to the scrappy community and it’s always exciting to see the 💜💜💜!!! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  11. Erica, you are awesome!! so inspiring to read more about you.

    Like

  12. all of your layouts are so pretty, erica!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

