Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Study Hall: Cut File Fun

7 Comments

StudyHall

Hey everyone it is Erica here on the blog today to share my first layout with the March 2016 kit and add ons!  This month the kit features the Goldie collection designed by Ashley Goldberg and we have a great add on paper pack from Photoplay  Paper!

22 (1)

16 (1)

1 (1)

2

Every Clique kit comes with exclusives each month and one of my favorite exclusives are the cut files!  You can download the file and use the cut files over and over again!  One file can be used in so many different ways making your kit stretch even farther!

816884_orig

One of my favorite things to do with the background cut files is to back them with all the beautiful papers in my kits!  This month I wanted to highlight the add on paper as well so I also cut into these papers!  Making that first cut into a kit is always so hard for me so starting out with a layout like this always helps me just get it done!  I started by pulling out the papers I wanted to use and then cut out enough circles to back the cutfile using my circle punch!  This was very quick and easy to do and then adhered the circles using my Tombow adhesive from the Clique Kits shop!  The Tombow liquid is my favorite because if you let it set for just a minute before sticking it down it is easy to remove if you do not like the placement!  Also liquid glue allows you to wiggle it around a bit and get it just in the right spot!

IMG_6571

I also used some of the glassine bag from the kit to back some of the circles!  Might as well recycle some of that packing on our layouts right!  Once all my circles were placed I added some layers behind my photo and adhered to my layout with my Tombow Dot Runner!  With such a busy background I kept the embellishments light adding a few of the exclusive die cuts, some enamel dots and  I also pulled a foam black Thicker from a previous kit add on for my title!  If you have had your eye on the exclusive die cut pack you can grab them now in shop!

IMG_6566

The layout came together so quickly and I love the end result!  Another nice thing is I only used a small amount of paper to create this layout but was able to showcase so many of the beautiful papers!

IMG_6570

IMG_6569

The March paper add on is the perfect match with this kit!  If you have not yet picked it up in the shop we still have some available for you to add to your March kit boxes!  The photo I am documenting is of Sandra and I at CHA!  All of us Clique girls were getting ready to go in and get our badges and of coarse we all took a ton of photos in front of the CHA sign!  This is one of my favorite pics of Sandra and I so I wanted to document it!  Here is a look at my completed layout!

IMG_6560

I hope you enjoyed today’s post and my layout using one of the exclusive March cut file!  We would love to see what you are doing with our cut files so please share with us on Facebook or tag us on Instagram!  We have a digital shop filled with fun cut files and printables so head on over and check it out!  Thanks so much for stopping today!  Please remember to follow us on Facebook and check us out in our Facebook group The Clique!  I hope you all have a great day and are enjoying some sunshine where ever you are in the world!

ck_varsityteam_erica (1)

 

 

7 thoughts on “Study Hall: Cut File Fun

  1. What an adorable layout!! I love the photo, the cut file, all of the patterned papers. Awesome!!!

    Like

  2. Great layout Erica!

    Like

  3. oh I love how bright and fun the colors are to this kit! Awesome layout and cut!

    Like

  4. Love love your page, Erica!

    Like

  5. I LOVE that cut file… this page is awesome!

    Like

  6. That background looks amazing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

