Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

A Heart Shaped Mini!

14 Comments

Blog Image_Locker Room

Hello again!  Its Melissa and I’m back again, this time with a mini album made with the “Hot Mess” February kit!  I just love making mini albums, they are perfect for when you have extra photos that don’t need a their own scrapbook pages.  I had some extra snow day photos from our 2015 Winter, and as I’d printed them out small they were perfect for this album.

I wanted to put most of my effort into my cover.  I enlarged the exclusive heart cut file (by  Just Nick) until it was the right size for my photos, and I backed it with papers from the Shine 6×6 paper pad and the speciality acetate (in the main kit).  I embellished the cover in a very simple style to allow the papers to show.  I also used some of the winter elements from the “Clique into December” kit.Remember1I cut the remainder of my pages solid without the windows, and I used a ring for my binding.  I love how elements can be seen around the edge of the heart.  Here’s a look at the pages open.Remember3My second page was the back of the cover page, and I broke up the white cardstock background with the black and white stripe.Remember5 I kept my journalling very minimal, because the pictures really do tell the story, and I have other 12×12 layouts about the day.Remeber6I loved including the acetate in the album too!  I love that my photo can be seen underneath.  The “XOXO” is another exclusive cut file.Remeber7This page makes me laugh!  Its meant to be a selfie of the three of us!  I still included it though because its the only photo of my husband and I.  I included the music note because we both love to sing!  Nothing to do with  the photo but it means something to me!!

Remember10My final page was on kraft cardstock that I purchased from the Clique Kits Store here.  Did you know that if you go into the Categories page of the store you can find everything you need.  Make sure you add a note to have your extras shipped with your kit 🙂Remember13I haven’t included photos of all of my pages, because I made a process video which includes a walk through of the album at the end.

I hope you enjoyed looking at this album!  I certainly had fun making it, I’m adding it to my stack of minis in my craft space!

Bless you

CK_DT1516_Siggies_Melissa

14 thoughts on “A Heart Shaped Mini!

  1. This is fantastic…so very creative! I watch all your process videos and get so much inspiration from them. Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful talent….xxx

    Like

  2. What an awesome mini! Cutest thing ever!

    Like

  3. What a beautiful and meaningful mini album!!

    Like

  4. Love this!

    Like

  5. Ah, what a great mini. Love how you used the cut file!!

    Like

  6. really awesome idea to use the cut file as base for your mini. thanks for the inspiration!

    Like

  7. Your mini is AMAZING! I love how you used the cut file for this … and the photos are adorable.

    Like

  8. this is SO CUTE!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

