Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Student of the Month – Maria Delicata

8 Comments

student-of-the-month
Happy Saturday everyone!  I am so excited to be bringing you another post from one of our fabulous guest designers!  We have been fans of Maria and following her on YouTube for some time now!  So we are thrilled to have her as our guest this month!  Please say Hello to Maria!
image1 (1)
Hello there, I am back and super excited to share with you my first project for the Clique Kits Design Team member for Clique into the Holidays kit December 2015.

 

As soon as I got the kit I was inspired to create so many different things. I do love layouts but I have always loved doing mini albums as well. When I first started scrapbooking I used to do mini albums all the time, even more than layouts, as it was an easy way to document an event, such as a holiday abroad, the birth of someone special or even a birthday party.
It was quite an easy decision. I decided to create this mini album to break into this lovely kit as I figured that whatever is left over will work great for any layouts I might want to do. The stucture of the album is the simplest you can imagine and the great thing about this is that it only uses 2 whole sheets of 12 x 12 paper. The rest is embellishments and a few pieces of additional paper which help back the photos up.
It is definitely a shimmery album. I fell in love with the silver shimmery paper in the kit and wanted to find good use for it. I also did the unthinkable and mixed Gold and Silver together to create my album cover! Yes! Talk about daring!
Working on the structure was easy, and creating the pages even easier. The Pinkfresh Studio Christmas collection is such a versatile and easy collection to use. I printed six, 8cmx8cm photos of my daughter, one for each year she has celebrated Christmas and put together this little book of Christmas memories.
I definitely encourage you to do the same, with a couple of sheets of patterend paper and an event you want to document. This could also work great as a DIY Christmas gift for someone special.

 

I am loving the kit! Have I said it enough?? hohoho!
So here I will leave you with the video and some pictures of the finished album! Hope you enjoy it and don´t forget to come back for more!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Make sure to check out Maria on YouTube for more projects using the Clique into December kit!  Have a great weekend!
CLICK.CREATE.CONNECT

8 thoughts on “Student of the Month – Maria Delicata

  1. Done watching your vid tutorial. Thank you for the inspiration, this is such a cute project!

    Like

  2. Oh well… lovely projects and yay fabulous guest!

    Like

  3. Really enjoyed watching this, and love your little book. Thank you. ♥♥♥

    Like

  4. adorable projects!!

    Like

  5. Beautiful mini!!

    Like

  6. Such pretty projects!!

    Like

  7. Gorgeous album!

    Like

Leave a Reply

