Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Geek Lab: Today

8 Comments

geeklab

Hello ladies!! Elisabetta here to show you another 12×12 layout made with the October Funfetti Kit. I really wanted to focus on the printables for this layout. I’ve always loved printables because they are yours forever and you can print them over and over again!

I especially loved this month’s geometric shapes and circles and I thought about including them all in one layout!!

IMG_2835 copia

As you can see, I also cut my picture in the same geometric shape and I placed everything in a kind of diagonal way on the page.

IMG_2837

For the title, I decided to use the Amy Tangerine’s word thickers that I found in the Clique Kits Shop. I think that their neutral color looks great among all those colorful diecuts.

IMG_2839

I think that printables are also great to use when you’ve almost killed your kit and you don’t have a lot of supplies left. As you can see, I didn’t use a lot more than printables: just a piece of vellum to frame the page, some wood veneers, letter stickers and that’s it!! Very simple and fast!

elisabetta october geek lab IMG_2840 IMG_2842 IMG_2846 IMG_2843

I hope this layout inspired you to use the printables more on your pages. I also uploaded a process video on my YT channel so you can see my whole process. Have a great day scrappy friends 🙂

CK_DT1516_Siggies_Elisabetta

8 thoughts on “Geek Lab: Today

  1. I love that you cut the photo in a shape. Very cute layout!

    Like

  2. love it with all my heart! the way you used printables – adorable!

    Like

  3. Love this page! You made beautiful use of the Printables, and what a great page design!

    Like

  4. great layout – i really love how you used those printables!!

    Like

  5. You definitely rocked those printables!

    Like

  6. This is such a great layout Elisabetta. Love your design!

    Like

  7. Creative and amazing… beautiful work!

    Like

  8. I love how you used the beautiful hexagons! Great idea and lovely layout!

    Like

Leave a Reply

