Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

A Quintarium of cards!

8 Comments

student-of-the-month

Hi CliqueKits readers, Norine here today with some cards for card week!  I’ve been scrapbooking and card making since 1997 and I love being able to share inspiration and techniques with other like minded paper lovers!  I’m very happy to be guesting here today, and even more so when I saw all the yummy things included in the card kit!  Wowzers!!  The variety of papers, embellishments and stamps in the kit made it easy to come up with 5 cards right off the hop!  (I have a philosophy in life….anything worth doing is worth overdoing!  Hence 5 cards in one day!!)

cliquecard1

For the first card, I stamped the sentiment on the vellum paper and embossed with white and then colored the back side of the vellum with markers.

cliquecard2

The card above has 3 flag banners made from paper in the paper pad.  I thought it would make a cute “happy gestation period” card!

cliquecard3

And the gold cardstock in the kit!?  SO many possibilities with that!  Here, I die cut the word and adhered it over top everything else.  And those geometric butterflies.  I die!

cliquecard4

This is my favorite card of the lot!  Simple but effective!  I cut the bottom of the Hello There sentiment off.  You can do that y’know!  And stick them right back together when you want to use the whole stamp again!  Again with the white heat embossing and marker coloring on the back.

cliquecard5

 

For this last card, I die cut the letters from the gold foil paper with Tim Holtz alphabet dies.  A strip of the same paper along side the striped paper, a bit of twine and a scattering of sequins and you’ve got yourself a fun card!

I hope this gives you some ideas or inspiration!  Let us know what you love best about the CliqueKits card kit!

8 thoughts on “A Quintarium of cards!

  1. Love these. Very nice.

    Like

  2. Gorgeous cards! I’m a cardmaker so I like to see these!

    Like

  3. These are so pretty!

    Like

  4. Fun cards! Great layouts 🙂

    Like

  5. LOVE these cards – so beautiful and fun!

    Like

  6. Such cute cards, Love the bright colors!

    Like

  7. These are cute and colorful and pretty! Love them!

    Like

  8. Wow! What and amazing group of cards!! Love them!

    Like

Leave a Reply

