Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Art Sudio: Remember this!

9 Comments

Blog Image_Art Studio

Hi! It’s Justt here to show you a card with some ink splashes. When I want to use ecolines, paints, inks etc. I often use this little plastic thing (from Studio Calico chipboard’s package) to mix the paint with water and put it on a background. Here’s a little example of how I do it:

jskowron_Sept26_rememberthisjskowron_Sept26_rememberthis2

And here’s the full card:

jskowron_Sept26_rememberthis3

I love using splashes, dots and sequins on cards so I used a mint mist to do the finishing touches 😉 and of course gold sequins from Funfetti Kit. I really adore them!

jskowron_Sept26_rememberthis6

What’s more, the yellow/turquoise combination is one of my favourite.

jskowron_sept26_rememberthis4

I hope you like my card and you feel inspired 🙂

Feel free to tell me what you think!

CK_DT1516_Siggies_Justyna

9 thoughts on “Art Sudio: Remember this!

  1. Oh wow! The yellow is beautiful, and I LOVE your technique for the paint and ink smooching!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. beautiful card! i really love your background technique – ill have to give it a try 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. So pretty!!! I am going o give this a try!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh how I love that technique! I’ll totally try it! Thanks for that!

    Like

  5. I love yellow and turquoise together too. What kind of fabric did you use? I love to use fabric embellishments, and I love how you dyed it or painted it, however you did it!

    Like

  6. Lovely card!

    Like

  7. I’ve always wanted to try this technique. Lovely card!

    Like

  8. I love the way you used the tag and the sticker from the kit!

    Like

Leave a Reply

