Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Guest Designer: September 2015 “I’m in the Clique!”

7 Comments

student of the month

If someone would have told me that I would be guest designer for a scrapbooking kit club, I would have looked at them like they were crazy! I consider myself to be an everyday scrapper. I hold scrapbook designers right up there with Mother Teresa and the Dalai Lama!

(Teach me your ways!!!!)

I have certainly grown in my scrapbooking abilities, enough to get noticed by others…which is awesome! I thought I would celebrate my super cool accomplishment by making this layout.

IMG_8850

I used the September 2015 Captured kit along with a piece of textured white card stock from my stash.

IMG_8852The kit came with a piece of black crepe paper that I ruffled on the side of my photos.  I further embellished the crepe paper by threading a strand of sequin with silver thread. I used an exclusive Clique Kit digit die cut, “Love This”, to add additional dimension to the layout.

IMG_8851The kit included papers and embellishments from the Cocoa Vanilla Hello Lovely collection. One of the papers included several cut aparts which I layered on the side of the layout. I added an exclusive flare that was given to me by the wonderful folks at Clique Kits which also served as the inspiration for my title. The title features a die cut “hello” and gray puffy font stickers from  Evalicious. I added the Kal Barteski pink font by Thickers from my stash.  I finished the layout with a few butterfly die cuts from Cocoa Vanilla and black mist from Heidi Swapp.

IMG_8854It took me less than 20 minutes to put this layout together! I love the overall relaxed look and I am so happy with the finished product! And I am glad to be a part of the Clique!

Happy scrappin’!

IMG_8701

7 thoughts on “Guest Designer: September 2015 “I’m in the Clique!”

  1. love this – and i love that “i’m in the clique” flair!!

    Like

  2. Oh my,,,, This is FABULOUS!! I love that you scrapped a page about you. Gorgeous layout Victoria!

    Like

  3. Your layout is just awesome!!! I love all the layers and the flair is the cherry on the top.

    Like

  4. You are not the average, everyday scrapper. Your work is so well put together, I just love it. You are one talented artist!

    Like

  5. Congratulations and that is a fabulous layout the colors really showcase your pictures.

    Like

  6. Beautiful layout, this was a fun kit! Congrats on being a guest designer and thank for sharing how you documented it.

    Like

  7. This is a beautiful layout, and I love that you documented being in the Clique!

    Like

Leave a Reply

