Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Sunshine & Happiness

4 Comments

blog-image_locker-room

Hello Clique friends!
Marcia here today with more inspiration from the September Clique Kit Capture. Aren’t you loving this gorgeous kit? I figured you must be sick of me scrapping the wedding pics, so I decided to scrap a weekend trip my husband and I took this summer. We went to the Apostle Islands in Lake Superior. Its a gorgeous place. We found the perfect beach to spend our day watching the boats go by and getting our feet wet. Ok, I got a little more than my feet wet but not much more. The temperature of that water is around 60 degrees.
I wanted a large focal point photo in the center of my layout. Being a photographer, I don’t always understand why people use such tiny photos. If you have a photo you love, show it off! I printed this one as a 5×7. I used the JustNick Twilight Zone background digital cut file to help draw attention to my photo with those radiating dots. The title and Polaroid frames are also from the JustNick store. I guess you could look at it a different way too, Sunshine & Happiness are radiating out from that photo!
Here is my layout …

Sunshine&Happiness_CliqueKits

I love the range of the Cocoa Vanilla Studios Hello Lovely collection. It’s perfect for everyday photos, weddings, and now the beach. Take a look at some of the fabulous items in this kit, like the exclusive flair, stickers, sequins, vellum hearts, and ephemera die cuts. I am also using the add on Cosmo Cricket’s Pink Label Stickers.

Sneak

Detail1

Detail2

We did take a few selfies while on vacation, but our kids laughed at our pics and told us they were awful. Clearly, we need selfie lessons. So I am settling for our feet pictures. My husband was actually making fun of me when he took a picture of his feet and sent it to me, lol. Little did he know it would end up on a scrapbook layout.

Polaroids

Thanks for stopping by. Have a great week. Be sure to stop back on Saturday for the September challenge reveal.

CK_VarsityTeam_Marcia

4 thoughts on “Sunshine & Happiness

  1. So creative and beautiful! I love this!

    Like

  2. What a cute layout. I love the cut files and the fun embelllishments!

    Like

  3. Beautiful layout Marcia!

    Like

  4. very cute layout!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

