Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Chief Crazy Horse

9 Comments

lockerroom

Hello Clique Kit friends! Marcia here today. I am so excited to be sharing the first of several projects using the June Clique Kit featuring Crate Paper’s Journey collection. It’s perfect for those summer destinations you have planned!  With the tribal feel, I couldn’t help but dig out a picture from a trip to the Black Hills in South Dakota of Chief Crazy Horse.

CrazyHorseI wanted to talk a little about composition today. Have you ever thought about why you love some layouts more than others? Think about how you look at it. Does your eye flow smoothly, or does your eye jump around to look at different parts. I created a visual triangle on my layout to lead your eye across my page. By placing items on our scrapbook pages in a triangle, it allows our eyes to see the page as a whole rather than being distracted by one or two pieces on the page. You can create a visual triangle on your scrapbook layout with photos, embellishments, or journal spots. Do you see my triangle?

Here it is…

CrazyHorse_TriangleNow lets look at those embellishment clusters closer. Look how gorgeous all this gold is! I am in love with the Maya Road wooden tokens too.

Crazy_Detail3

Crazy_Detail1

Crazy_Detail2What do you love most about the kit?
These gold acetate sheets are my favorite! They are so pretty.
Crazy_Detail4

CK_VarsityTeam_Marcia

9 thoughts on “Chief Crazy Horse

  1. I absolutely love this layout!! Fabulous layering and I love all the bits you used from the kit! Just awesome! This is one of my fav kits so far (even though I say that every time!) lol

    Like

  2. Love your layering here!

    Like

  3. beautiful layout!!!

    Like

  4. Your photo is perfect with this kit….awesome layout!!!!

    Like

  5. Super fun layout. I love upholstered paper choices and how you layered them.

    Like

  6. Love everything about this page!

    Like

  7. Everything about this is FANTASTIC! 🙂

    Like

  8. Beautiful layout. I love all your layering and stitching!

    Like

  9. Beautiful layout…the photos just looks amazing with the papers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

