Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Clique Cards Spring Limited Edition Kit

9 Comments

Hi all! Donna here to share my projects with the Clique Cards Spring Limited Edition Kit

I just love the combination of the subtle colors and gold in this kit, and it inspired me to create these cards.

“Celebrate”

DonnaEspiritu-card1

Tip: For height or dimension on your projects, try to use scraps of thick cardboard or in my case, corrugated cardboard. See them peeking under the layers of papers? I love recycling stuff 😉

DonnaEspiritu-card1a

“You’re a gem” 

DonnaEspiritu-card2

Simple and pretty card, layers popped with thinner corrugated cardboards for a bit of dimension

DonnaEspiritu-card2a

“Celebrate – party hat”

DonnaEspiritu-card3

I made the hat out of three triangles layered on top of each other with my cheap-o scraps of corrugated boards (pull them apart to make them thinner). I inked the edges with gold ink. To finish it off, I made a little pompom out of the twine included in the kit.

DonnaEspiritu-card3a

Had fun creating these and I hope you like them!

Thanks and happy crafting!
CK_VarsityTeam_Donna

9 thoughts on “Clique Cards Spring Limited Edition Kit

  1. Donna!! I love your tip of using cardboard to add dimension! Much cheaper than foam adhesive! How did you create the roses shown in the celebrate card? So fab!

    Like

  2. These are gorgeous! I love the roses and the adorable Pom Pom!

    Like

  3. These are just adorable!!! REALLY loving the card kit!

    Like

  4. Wow, those are all very beautiful! Lovely work.

    Like

  5. Love your idea of corrugated cardboard Donna (heehee… you are not alone!) Love that party hat you created. totally adorable cards!

    Like

  6. wow!!! your cards are simply amazing, donna! your talent blows me away!

    Like

  7. thanks everyone!
    tyra- i used a die to make the flowers. my favorite things i think…

    Like

  8. Gorgeous cards! I love those flowers! And who knew about the cardboard?! Great idea!

    Like

Leave a Reply

