Clique Kits

Click. Connect. Create.

Ticket to Ride

5 Comments

Blog Image_Locker Room

Good Morning All! Sarah here to share a bit of my process with you! I love sketches! I don’t always use one, but I love how I can be inspired by them. Especially if I’m in a bit of a scrappy funk! I found this awesome sketch at Stuck?! Sketches and I just loved the circular elements in it, so I thought I would start there!

I only had one picture that I was working with, not three, but that’s the beauty of a sketch! You can interpret it any way you’d like! It’s really just a starting point 🙂

I found a cut file that I had in my Silhouette software that I knew would work perfectly for this layout, and I really loved that blue feather paper, but that was all I had of it left, so I cut out the big circle first, then I kept the cutting mat in the silhouette and then put the small circle on top of the big one in the software so it would cut out the middle of it since I knew my picture was going to be there anyway! It’s a great way to get the most out of your favourite papers!

process

I’m a very indecisive scrapper, so I never glue anything down right away, but once I figure out where I like all my layers, I take a picture of it all done up, so I can take it apart and glue it down! That way if I can’t remember where it was I just refer to my picture!

process3

I always mist my layouts last…I know it’s kind of silly, but I just kind of think of it as the finishing touch! I always try to remember to cover my photo with a scrap piece of paper though…I have been known to forget this step…and regret it! lol

And there you have it! That’s pretty much my process in a nutshell!

tickettoride

I love the gold embossed bits in the die cut pack! It’s funny, I never was big on anything gold…until it became a scrapbooking trend, then I fell in love with it!

tickettorideclose3

tickettorideclose2

tickettorideclose1

tickettorideclose

I hope you’ve been inspired by my process! I’ll be back later this month with some more goodies! I may or may not be catching up on my project life album! 😉

Blessings

CK_VarsityTeam_Sarah

5 thoughts on “Ticket to Ride

  1. I love using sketches too! I love all the fun embellies you added, awesome page!!!

    Like

  2. really cute layout, sarah! and i loved the paper-saving trick!!

    Like

  3. I love this layout… those circular elements are great! Love that sketch!!

    Like

  4. What a wonderful page Sarah! Love all the circular elements.

    Like

  5. Love your design. Great layout!

    Like

Leave a Reply

